Meet the Team

Our Board of Directors, Leadership Team, Clinicians, and Partners make up the team of dedicated professionals and organizations who help us provide comprehensive healthcare services for our community.

  • Board of Directors
  • Leadership team
  • Our partners
Mr. Trey Mathis
Mrs. Yesenia Banda
Ms. Maria Saavedra
Mr. William Pfaff
Sheryln Samuel Chibuzor
Dr. Barbara Baxter
Ms. Vickie Cano
Mrs. Sofia Garcia
Mrs. Margaret Hinguanzo-Daugherty
The Honorable Steve Salazar
Dr. Katherine Sanchez
Mr. Larry Taylor
Mrs. Magdelena Wolters-Williams
Mr. Nicholas Renna


President Elect

Past President



In Memoriam of Nicholas Renna

Leonor Marquez
Dr. Sharon Davis
Art Garza
Joleen Bagwell
Alfredo Gonzalez
Tammy Gonzalez
Dr. Christopher Choat
Claudia Aroni
Carolyn Operacz
LaCal Bates
Sylvia Melton
Nora Johnson
Ana Rangel
Fernando Banales
Marvin Lopez
Mary Pina
Cesar Varon

Chief Executive Officer

Chief Medical Officer

Chief Financial Officer

Chief Development Officer


Chief Human Resources Officer

Executive Assistant

Compliance Officer / Optometrist

Senior Director, Business Operations

WIC Director

Director, Business Development

Marketing Director

Director of Quality & Safety

Eligibility Manager

Manager, Facilities

Manager, Pediatrics and Call Center

Access Manager

Clinic Manager, OB GYN

LBU Community Clinic’s decades of success can be attributed to working collaboratively.

LBU has close ties with a number of excellent local organizations providing a myriad of critical services for our patients including: